PDF Print E-mail

Florida Local Senior Games

The Florida Sports Foundation recognizes the following Local Senior Games as qualifiers for the Florida Senior Games State Championships. Each Local Senior Games is independently operated and should be contacted directly regarding registration and general information. Please check the Rules of Competition to determine whether your sport requires qualifying in order to participate in the State Championships

CLICK HERE for information on starting a Local Senior Games in your community, or contact the Florida Sports Foundation. (Updated with 2015 information)

2015 Florida Senior Games Calendar of Events

          fsgseriesweb
Lake Senior Games
January 24- October 31, 2015
Gary Perigo
17307 Pagonia Road, Suite 105
Clermont, FL 34711
Ph: (321) 356-6544
lakeseniorgames@hotmail.com
www.lakeseniorgames.com

Delray Beach Senior Games
January 30- February 6, 2015
Danielle Beardsley
50 NW 1st Avenue
Delray Beach, FL 33444
Ph: (561) 243-7277
beardsleyd@mydelraybeach.com
www.MyDelrayBeach.com

Destin/Emerald Coast Senior Games
January 30- February 28, 2015
Patrick Markey
101 Stahlman Avenue
Destin, FL 32541
Ph: (850) 685-5310
pmarkey@cityofdestin.com
CLICK HERE for website

Lee County Senior Games
February 8- March 24, 2015
Bob Green
3410 Palm Beach Boulevard
Ft. Myers, FL 33916
Ph: (239) 533-7428
RGreen@leegov.com
www.leeparks.org

Gulf Coast Senior Games
February 17- February 22, 2015
Scott Jalwan
2650 Waldemere Street
Sarasota, FL 34239
Ph: (941) 316-1344
sjalwan@scgov.net
www.scgov.net

Polk Senior Games
February 28- March 16, 2015
Deena Wilbur
515 East Boulevard Street
Bartow, FL 33830
Ph: (863) 533-0055
polkseniorgames@verizon.net
www.polkseniorgames.org

Heartland Games for Active Adults
March 1- March 31, 2015
Lauren Redick
South Florida Community College
600 W. College Drive
Avon Park, FL 33825
Ph: (863) 784-7388
redickl@southflorida.edu
www.southflorida.edu/academic/commed/hsg.aspx

Good Life Games of Pinellas County
February 19- April 11, 2015
Dennis Sweeney
The Long Center
1501 Belcher Road
Clearwater, FL 33765
Ph: (727) 204-7294
dsweeney19@tampabay.rr.com
www.goodlifegames.org

Charlotte County Fit For Life Senior Games
March 1- April 12, 2015
Joan Hawkins
3460 North Access Road
Englewood, FL 34224
Ph: (941) 681-3742
joan.hawkins@charlottefl.com
www.charlottecountyfl.com/communityservices/seniorgames/

Capital City Senior Games
March 7- March 16, 2015
Cindy Mead
912 Myers Park Drive
Tallahassee, FL 32301
Ph: (850) 891-3875
cindy.mead@talgov.com
www.visittallahassee.com/seniorgames
www.talgov.com/seniorgames

The Villages Senior Games
March 30- April 15, 2015
Lisa Parkyn
1200 Avenida Central
The Villages, FL 32159
Ph: (352) 753-1716
lisa.parkyn@districtgov.org
www.districtgov.org/departments/Recreation/seniorgames.aspx

Pensacola Senior Games
September 7- September 20, 2015
Cheryl Fox
3200 East Lakeview Ave
Pensacola, FL 32503
Ph: (850) 426-2562
cfox@cityofpensacola.com
LeagueLineUp.com/PensacolaSeniorGames

Palm Coast & the Flagler Beaches Senior Games
September 12-19, 2015
Roxana Gonzalez
305 Palm Coast Parkway NE
Palm Coast, FL 32137
Ph: (386) 986-2323
rgonzalez@palmcoastgov.com
www.palmcoastgov.com

Tampa Bay Senior Games
September 28- October 16, 2015
Debra Robinson
1605 E Sligh Avenue
Tampa, FL 33617
Ph: (813) 635-3500
robinsonda@hillsboroughcounty.org
www.hillsboroughcounty.org/seniorgames

Jacksonville Senior Games
October 2- October 10, 2015
Mary Ferrell
117 West Duval Street, Suite 220
Jacksonville, FL 32202
Ph: (904) 630-2681
mferrell@coj.net
www.coj.net/seniors

Port Orange Senior Games
October 12- October 18, 2015
Caitlin Jones
4655 City Center Circle
Port Orange, FL 32129
Ph: (386) 506-5854
cjones@port-orange.org
www.port-orange.org/parks

Cutler Bay Senior Games
October 13-24, 2015
Colin Wells
10100 SW 200th Street
Cutler Bay, FL 33157
Ph: (305) 238-4166
cwells@cutlerbay-fl.gov
www.cutlerbay-fl.gov

Gainesville Senior Games
October 16-18, 2015
Matt Crimmins
300 East University Avenue, Suite 100
Gainesville, FL 32601
Ph: (352) 338-9300
mcrimmins@gainesvillesportscommission.com
www.gainesvillesportscommission.com

Ormond Beach Senior Games
October 24- October 31, 2015
Gus Soder
PO Box 1948
Ormond Beach, FL 32175
Ph: (386) 676-3291
srgamesob@gmail.com
www.ormondbeach.org

Martin County Senior Games
October 31- November 8, 2015
David Gladding
2401 SE Monterey Road
Stuart, FL 34996
Ph: (772) 353-9234
dgladdin@martin.fl.us
http://econnect.martin.fl.us

Golden Age Games
November 7- November 14, 2015
Kim Eltonhead
P.O. Box 1788
Sanford, FL 32772
Ph: (407) 688-5129
Kim.Eltonhead@sanfordfl.gov
www.sanfordfl.gov

          fsglogoweb

Florida Senior Games
December 5 – 13, 2015
Clearwater, FL
Florida Sports Foundation
Ph: (727) 724-3082
Toll-free: (866) 354-2637
games@flasports.com
www.flasports.com

 

FSF Sponsors

 fb logo


f4fkidslogoweb

stistandard

olympictag
The Olympic Spirit License Plate supports the U.S. Olympic Movement, Florida's Olympic athletes and Florida’s Sunshine State Games and the Florida Senior Games State Championships.
Florida Senior Games Partners

nsgalo2c

 doh lowres


eficolor

Upcoming Events

Click Here for a 2015 Sunshine State Games Calendar of Events

February 20, 2015

FSF Board of Directors Meeting
Tampa Airport Marriott

April 5, 2015

Sunshine State Games Artistic Roller-skating Championships
Kissimmee, Florida

May 8-10, 2015

Sunshine State Games Basketball Championships
Alachua County, Florida

May 15, 2015

FSF Board of Directors Meeting
Vinoy Renaissance Resort, St. Petersburg

May 15-17, 2015

Sunshine State Games Spring Festival
Broward County
Sports Offered: Figure Skating, Lacrosse, Rugby


 

 

Follow Florida's 3 NFL and 17 College Football teams at
 2014 Florida Football Central
(updated 1/5/15, 6 pg pdf file)
Final issue of the 2014-15 season.

Who's Online

We have 42 guests online